New Recipes and a Conference

Hi, everyone!

First, let’s get to the food.

This past week, we tried chicken tortellini soup and chicken parmesan wraps.

Chicken Tortellini Soup

I followed this recipe pretty closely, but I did omit the carrots and herbs. Daniel loved it, but I thought it was a bit too salty. Perhaps using tortellini with a different filling would be help. Between the broth, chicken, and cheese, it was just too much.

Chicken Parmesan Wraps

This recipe was phenomenal. We both loved it, and the wraps were super easy to assemble. Again, I followed the recipe rather closely, but I omitted the spinach (are you beginning to sense a pattern here?). I was able to use some of the meat from the rotisserie chicken that went into the soup, so that was nice. All in all, this recipe was quick, easy, and delicious. Winner, winner, chicken dinner! (Actually, yeah!)

In other news . . .

I attended a regional conference in Johnson City, Tennessee this weekend. There was a decent-sized group from my program going, and I rode with three other girls. We had a blast! The conference was small, but someone did an awesome job coordinating it, so it was really great (so much good food!!!). To top it all off, everyone from my program who presented did an awesome job, and my advisor gave the keynote address – I was totally proud.

We picked up a few extra toys for Mirabelle/Smeagol/Tiny/Bug/Cupcake/Sprinkles/Pumpkin/I-have-so-many-names-for-this-creature(!) earlier today, including a laser pointer, which Daniel think is pretty much the best thing ever. Mirabelle either loves it or hates it, but either way, she goes nuts over it. Daniel was laughing so hard earlier this afternoon. It was pretty hilarious.

I don’t think I’m going to be doing any new recipes this week because our schedules are going to be a little weird for a few days, and I just didn’t have time this weekend to come up with anything cool before our grocery haul. We still have a ton of leftover birthday sweets, though, so we’ll make it through just fine. :)

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Linda Geraghty

     /  11/14/2011

    Just so you know, these look TOTALLY yummy, and I would totally try them if I could! :)
    I DO plan on making your pumpkin cupcakes today, but gluten-free. Will let you know how that goes! Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • The Authors

    We're Daniel and Elise, and this is our blog! :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

